Artboard 1logo
Avanza Bank Holding |
  SEK |  %   SEK
Avanza Bank Holding |
  SEK |  %   SEK

Decisions taken by Avanza's Annual General Meeting

 · Regulatorisk information
Summary of the main decisions taken by Avanza Bank Holding AB (publ) Annual General Meeting. The meeting, chaired by Sven Hagströmer, was held today in Stockholm.

The AGM decided to authorise a dividend per share of ten kronor and fifty öre (10.50 SEK). The record date for the dividend was set at 23 March 2017. The dividend is expected to be paid out via Euroclear Sweden AB on 28 March 2017.

Election to the Board of Directors
Sophia Bendz, Jonas Hagströmer, Sven Hagströmer, Birgitta Klasén, Mattias Miksche, Hans Toll, and Jacqueline Winberg were re-elected, as board members, and Sven Hagströmer as Chairman of the Board.

Election of Auditors
Öhrlings PricewaterhouseCoopers AB was re-elected as the Auditor of the company. Catarina Ericsson is Chief Auditor.

Share repurchase programme
The Annual General Meeting authorised the Board of Directors to implement the acquisition of own shares up to a maximum of 10 percent of the shares in Avanza Bank Holding AB. The authorisation is valid until the next Annual General Meeting.

Issue of warrants for incentive programme
The proposal to issue warrants intended for an incentive programme for employees of the Avanza Bank Group did not receive the support of a sufficient shareholder majority.

“This information is such that Avanza Bank Holding AB (publ) is obliged to disclose pursuant to the EU Market Abuse Regulation. The information was submitted for publication, through the agency of the contact person set out below, on 21 March 2017 at 17:45 CET."