At Avanza we use cookies to give you the best possible customer experience. By continuing using the site you agree to the usage of cookies. Read more about cookies

Artboard 1logo
Avanza Bank Holding |
  SEK |  %   SEK

The board's committees

Board work requires all members to engage and participate. The duties within certain areas are delegated to the committees as described below.

Remuneration Committee

The Committee is responsible for evaluating and recommending the principles for remuneration.


  • Mattias Miksche, Chairman
  • Sven Hagströmer
  • Catharina Eklöf

Credit Committee

The Committee is tasked with taking decisions on credit matters with regards to larger credits. With the exception of matters involving a potential conflict of interest, in which case the entire Board take the decision.


  • Hans Toll, Chairman
  • Sven Hagströmer
  • Birgitta Klasén

Audit Committee

The Audit Committee monitors to ensure that the financial reporting maintains high quality, receives reports from the auditor, reviews and monitors the auditor’s impartiality and independence, evaluates the auditor’s auditing performance and provides input to the Nomination Committee on the AGM proposal on the auditor’s election. The committee meets the independence requirements of the Swedish Companies Act and the Code, as well as accounting or auditing competence requirements.


  • Birgitta Klasén, Chairman
  • Johan Roos
  • Hans Toll
  • Viktor Fritzén

Of the audit committee’s members, all are independent in relation to the company and its management. Only Hans Toll is not independent in relation to Avanza’s major shareholders.