Artboard 1logo
Avanza Bank Holding |
  SEK |  %   SEK
Avanza Bank Holding |
  SEK |  %   SEK

Decisions taken by Avanza's Annual General Meeting

 · Regulatorisk information
Summary of the main decisions taken by Avanza Bank Holding AB's (publ) Annual General Meeting. The meeting, chaired by Sven Hagströmer, was held today in Stockholm.


The AGM decided to authorise a dividend per share of ten kronor and fifty öre (10.50 SEK). The record date for the dividend was set at 7 April 2016, by which the dividend is expected to be paid out via Euroclear Sweden AB on 12 April 2016.

Election to the Board of Directors

The following board members were re-elected: Sophia Bendz, Jonas Hagströmer, Sven Hagströmer, Birgitta Klasén, Mattias Miksche, Hans Toll, and Jacqueline Winberg. Sven Hagströmer was re-elected Chairman of the Board. It was noted that Martin Tivéus declined to be re-elected as he resigns from his position as CEO later this year.

Election of Auditors

Öhrlings PricewaterhouseCoopers AB was re-elected as the Auditor of the company. Catarina Ericsson is Chief Auditor.

Share repurchase programme

The Annual General Meeting authorised the Board of Directors to implement the acquisition of own shares up to a maximum of 10 percent of the shares in Avanza Bank Holding AB. The authorisation is valid until the next Annual General Meeting.

“This information is such that Avanza Bank Holding AB (publ) is obliged to disclose under the Securities Market Act, the Financial Instruments Trading Act or obligations in the issuer rules. The information was made available for publication on 5 April 2016 at 18:00 CET."